Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

2012


I still feel the same up until now. πŸ™‚

Posted this on Tumblr. Photo is not mine πŸ™‚

The last day of 2011 for me was craaaazy! I was so busy that I even forgot to eat. Yikes! Fun and worth it are the words that can perfectly describe how I spent the entire day before welcoming 2012! πŸ™‚

A silly (but awesome) idea hit me while grocery shopping with my family – to assemble a chocolate tower!

We used gold chocolates to resemble the tradition of “luck” in welcoming a new year! πŸ™‚

Here are the chocolates that we used:

Ferrero Rocher for the top most.

Violet Kisses: Dark Chocolate

Gold Kisses: Almonds

Gold and Violet was the color motif of our tower! πŸ™‚

Reeses’s and Hershey’s Nuggets

Gold Coins from Aji Ichiban and Goya

All of these are chocolates!! πŸ™‚

My sissy helped me in assembling this tower! Took us an hour and a half to finish it!! πŸ™‚

I originally planned to use my gold cupcake tower,but my Mom lent it to her friend so I had to improvise.

I used baking pans and theΒ card board from the tissue rolls.

My sister painted it with gold spray paint to make it look presentable :))

The outcome really made us happy!

Everybody in our home loved it, specially our parents! πŸ™‚

Proud with our masterpiece! heehee

Too bad our picture with Lolo is blurry 😐

Ordered Queso de Bola w/ Fiesta Ham from Merry Moo!!

Glad that my Dad loved it too!! πŸ™‚ ❀

First thing that I did when I woke up that morning was to bake!! I really wanted to do it the day before but my family and I went out so I had to put it off!

Made 2rounds and 16 mini cheesecakes! πŸ™‚ My sister helped me by shaping the mangoes into balls and in designing the minis πŸ™‚

So happy with the outcome of my cheesecake!! πŸ™‚

I made paella for everyone!! πŸ™‚ So so happy with my paella!! πŸ™‚

AccomplishingΒ everythingΒ is a blessing!<3

White Chocolate fondue ❀

Renzo and Lolo

My Dad was very very VERY busy last December!!

He was too busy with work projects and in distributing gifts to all business contacts 😦

The boys πŸ™‚

If my Dad was not too busy and tired, the family trip that we planned could have pushed through ( and his eyes wouldn’t be too red on New Year’s Eve! Haha)

with mi boys πŸ™‚

with Tita Arlene and Ate Ruffa πŸ™‚

Very overwhelemed with their love and support!! ❀

Matching outfits again with mi sissy!! ❀ ❀ ❀

We welcome every New Year with a bang! Literally.

Uber loud firecrackers and beautiful fireworks!

My Lolo fancies buying huge and deadly fireworks every new year while my Dad loves ordering dragon fireworks worth 10-15 minutes πŸ™‚ So it’s always a blast during New Year! πŸ™‚

Nothing can ever beat spending the holidays with loved ones!! πŸ™‚ ❀

Such a blessing to see the beauty of each new year! πŸ™‚

I know for sure that 2012 will be amazing and life changing! I loved 2011, it was way more than I hoped for πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to unfold the beauty of 2012 each day! πŸ™‚

Happy 2012 everyone! πŸ™‚

Lovin’ life each day,

R ❀

Comments on: "2012" (6)

  1. Your cheesecake looks delicious…I wanted to make one also..can you teach me how?
    is it a no bake cheesecake? Happy New Year…

    • Thank you πŸ™‚ You can find a good recipe and I’d be glad to guide you through it πŸ™‚ I baked my cheesecake πŸ™‚ Happy New Year too! πŸ™‚

  2. i’ll add you up on facebook later…

  3. analyn tan montanez said:

    hello,still an avid follower..
    love the pix love the food and
    love the choice of words..
    family bonding is an A ok for me..
    though i starve after i saw the pix..
    amazing..simply amazing..

    • Thank you thank you thank you very much po,Tita Analyn! It really warms my heart every time you say such ❀ πŸ™‚ God bless to you and your family po! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

