Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Forever21: The Wish List

Every year, I come up with a “birthday wish list”. The number of wishes corresponds with my age. Before I turned 20 last year, I’ve decided to post my wishes on my Tumblr ,and to keep my self inspired, I posted each wish with a picture (cuuutesees!). Anyway, 14 out of the 20 “wishes came true” (yay!!) ๐Ÿ™‚

Here are my 21 wishes this year (http://www.tumblr.com/tagged/riannagalvezbirthdaywish2011)

I actually had a hard time completing my list. Being blessed this much and having extreme happiness made me feel that I don’t need to wish for anything anymore. Though change is inevitable and “is the only constant thing in this world” as we all say, the contentment that I am feeling is just too much for me to want for something more than these. But, I have to squeeze every kaartehanย in me to finish my wish list cause I don’t want to break this mores and put it to grave LOL. The fun thing about having a wish list is that, it reminds me of how beautiful a year has passed when I look back to my list. Plus, it makes me realize on how life keeps on getting better every time. ๐Ÿ™‚

I always go “all out” on myself during my birthday month. I don’t rely my happiness on someone else cause I don’t want to get disappointed in the end.

One of my birthday rituals, shop alone and treat myself like a princess. And so I did!

Since I’m turning 21,I’ve decided to shop in Forever21. To my delight,they have this gift box already which looks cutesees and perfect for me!! ๐Ÿ™‚

I originally wanted to wear red on my birthday, but this black dress caught my attention so ย I went for this instead! ๐Ÿ™‚

One of the best treats I have given myself! ๐Ÿ™‚

The day after..

The day after my birthday is a holiday so my siblings and I planned to go out with our parents and Lola ๐Ÿ™‚

Before heading to Newport Mall we dropped by at my Dad’s job site in PAL to check his workers and he projects that they were doing. It was nice to see my brothers observe with my Dad.

The best part of being tagged along my Dad when he goes to work is that I get to see airplanes and my happy place – the airport! Aaah โค Such a beautiful scene to see..every time! ๐Ÿ™‚

Above is the picture of one of the projects that they did ๐Ÿ™‚ So proud of him!!

Aside from getting excited when I ride an airplane, seeing some projects that my Dad did being used gives me joy and makes me realize that I am fortunate to have a very hard working Dad! ๐Ÿ™‚

After our visit to my Dad’s job site,we headed to Newport Mall..

One of the perks of being 21 – RWM Membership. LOL

My RWS membership card ๐Ÿ™‚

Got this during our family trip in Singapore last June 2011. My Dad was inquiring about a hotel room availability in RWS but they were already fully-booked. His friend was kind enough to ask him if he wants to sign-up for a free membership. My Dad took the opportunity and asked if we (my siblings and I) can sign up too. We wereย under-agedย so I thought she was going to turn us down. LOL

Shame on me ๐Ÿ˜ I was supposed to finish this entryย 3 days ago but I was too preoccupied ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Anyway, 10 days to go and I’ll be 21 years and 1 month young. Life amazes me everyday! Its as if it’s my birthday everyday! โค So far, 8 wishes have been crossed out already from my list! Yay ๐Ÿ™‚

Christmas is already around the corner and as person who is blessed this much.. I am planning to give back ๐Ÿ™‚

Watch out for December 25 dear reader,

R โค

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

