Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

“Commit to God whatever you do,and your plans will succeed” (Proverbs 16:3)

Took another step towards achieving a dream next year. It still gives me the same feeling at the end of the day, you know – of wanting to fly but holding back on leaving. There’s just too much to accomplish for this goal,but what amazes me about this phase is that how God embraces me with the warmth of His guidance.

Anyway,here’s another birthday blog. Yeah..I’m still,and will still blab about my birthday!

A month before my birthday, I’ve planned on pampering myself and leave my stressful workaholic mind for a while.So after my overwhelming  birthday morning ( https://riannagalvez.wordpress.com/2011/12/02/forever21-sugar-high/ ) I asked my Mom to come with me and spend the rest of the afternoon to relax and regale.

Kylie Minogue’s song “Get Outta My way” is on repeat for almost a week.

So yeah, that’s my birthday song for my 21st 🙂 The song is uber F-U-N to the point that it can make my mind and soul dance! Also, it reminds me to be fearless and not let anything or anyone get on my way in achieving my goals and dreams.

Bruno Mars’ song “Today My Life Begins’ was my birthday song during my 20th 

I had a pretty messed up life before I turned 20. The situations that I was in were unthinkable,this song helped me pick up the pieces one by one! And yeah, one of the best gifts that I received during my 20th was the realization of how blessed I am to be in pain and how I can turn things around by seeing the beauty in my life.

P.S. And yes, I’m that kind of girl. The girl who puts soundtracks on her life.

For my birthday dinner ( https://riannagalvez.wordpress.com/2011/12/12/forever21-birthday-dinner/ ) here’s what I wore

1st ring: Bazaar

2nd ring: S.O.A.

Necklace: Forever21

It’s hard not o fall in love with this! I just love how classy it looks up close! 🙂

Dress: Soiree

Bag: Mama’s LV

Heels: Bought during our family trip in Singapore (2011)

I am crazy in love with “nude” shades. I fell in love with this dress as soon as I saw it! Yeah, love a first sight.

So in love with my new hair color!!

..and how it was beautifully curled during my birthday 🙂

Birthday blogs will be done before Christmas (hopefully),

R

Comments on: "Forever 21: Hey, birthday girl!" (1)

  1. […] 21: Her Outfit —  https://riannagalvez.wordpress.com/2011/12/14/forever-21-hey-birthday-girl/ […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

