Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Forever21: Birthday Dinner

For my birthday dinner, I’ve decided to treat my family in Lorenzo’s Way.

I chose this restaurant because:

1. it’s under LJC group

2. they serve Filipino food

3.it’s situated in Greenbelt.

4..and, because of their Paella.

Upon arriving in the restaurant, I’ve noticed that most of their guests are business men/women and families.

It’s quite pleasing to see some guests in their tux and classy looking middle-aged women.

Lorenzo’s Way, Greenbelt 5

It’s the first time that I’ll be treating my family for my birthday. After 20 years,it’s finally my turn.yay! 🙂

My brother Renzo and I waited for our family to arrive in the restaurant for like almost an hour. We had this while waiting, house blend iced tea. 🙂

They went to Sinfully first to buy me all of their mini cakes. Aaah ❤

My sister loves fried calamari so  we started our dinner with this 🙂

Crisp and very tender! It would have been perfect if the dip doesn’t come in a “bottle” 😐 :))

My Dad loves callos and this did not disappoint us! It was so good that we had 2 of this 🙂

The sauce of their lengua is very flavorful and the ox tongue is very tender! It felt like I was eating beef actually:)

I love Paella!! If I can have it everyday I would!

One of the best paella’s that I’ve had!! Aaaah! Take me to Lorenzo’s way now please 😀

The LJC group is also known for their kare-kare.

The seafood kare-kare that we had during our dinner at Fely J’s kitchen took me straight to heaven so I couldn’t let my birthday pass without ordering their kare-kare at Lorenzo’s Way.

photo c/o Renzo

Kangkong with Lechon Kawali

Our dinner wouldn’t be complete without veggies. I find this too salty which made me miss Fely J’s sauteed paco with mushroom.

photo c/o Chella

My brothers love LJC group’s pla-pla.  This was served with shrimp buro and mustasa/mustard greens.

My Dad went crazy over their mustard greens and shrimp buro! Our Pampangeno server taught my Dad how to eat it so it was really such a delight from him 🙂

photo c/o Renzo

Dilis Rice

Just because I miss eating dilis.

Crispy Pata

Bangus Belly with Kangkong Blachan

Ordered this for a change. Flavorful,spicy and a dish with texture. 🙂

My Lola and I ❤

Batoots!! 🙂

3 generations ❤

The staff of Lorenzo’s way sang for me and gave me this! Aww 🙂

I love how it is still very Filipino because of the banana on top 🙂

I couldn’t let my birthday pass without going to Gelatissimo ❤

Aaaah, love!! 🙂 ❤

Hi!! 🙂

More birthday blogs to post,

R ❤

Comments on: "Forever21: Birthday Dinner" (2)

  1. […] my birthday dinner ( https://riannagalvez.wordpress.com/2011/12/12/forever21-birthday-dinner/ ) here’s what I […]

  2. […] 21:Dinner —  https://riannagalvez.wordpress.com/2011/12/12/forever21-birthday-dinner/ […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

