Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Blessed or Cursed?

My week officially started when I attended the Ultimate Taste Test 7.0 with my cousin Ate Ruffa, Tita Luz and my Mom. When my cousin sent me a message at Facebook asking if I want to attend the UTT. Of course I said yes with so much excitement! I had our payments deposited a week before the event to secure our slots.We made this a Mother-Daughter bonding by bringing our Moms with us.Which turned out to be one of the best dates this year ๐Ÿ™‚

Silly me of thinking its a whole day event this time :)) Right after my 3PM shift, I asked them to pick me up at Greenbelt and head to The Fort. My cousin told me that its going to start by 7PM pa so we had around 3 hours to kill.

1st 1 hour and 30 minutes: We went to Starbucks to grab a drink and talk aboutย whatnot’sย :)) I browsed through a travel magazine and oh boy….it made me more eager to travel soon..soon..and SOON! ๐Ÿ˜€

It was nice to catch up with my cousin. We used to go to the same school during grade school and University for 2 years so we had the convenience to talk or hang-out everyday. I remember talkingย to herย until the wee hours of the morning or us having sleep overs with Ate Rachelle when we were younger. But as we grew older, we had lesser time to spend with each other which made me miss her and Ate Rachelle more when weย attendedย this event.

Anyway, for the 2nd 1 hour and 30 minutesย that we have left, we decided to go to S&R. There’s nothing not to love about s&r. The exclusivity and imported stuff that you’ll be dealing with are just worth your grocery time and money! I wanted to buy some items that I wanted to try at home, but my cousin kept on reminding me that I can’t cause I will leave it standing in the car for 3 hours or more ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

If you are looking for some food photos,food reviews or food stalls..THIS IS NOT THE BLOG FOR YOU ๐Ÿ™‚

I will not be talking about those on this entry.

I will let Mr. OurAwesomePlanet(dot)Com do the talking since he’s the perfect man for that ๐Ÿ™‚

Our Moms were too focused on finding a table for us, while my cousin and I were just too giddy to taste all of the food that we will be engaging ourselves with for the night! ๐Ÿ˜€

I was not able to attend the previous UTT because it was my Dad’s birthday. I was really glad I had the time to attend this time ๐Ÿ™‚

And since I am OC like that, I want everything to be organized.From the first area that I will try up to the marking of the stalls that I have already tried on my “passport”. ๐Ÿ™‚

15 stalls, and I am already full. Weakling. Weakling. Weakling. But glad I made it through the night without barfing out of fullness!

I couldn’t let the night pass without having my picture taken with Mr. OurAwesomePlanet(dot)Com ๐Ÿ™‚

I kept on calling him that during the day! That’s how labo I am =))

I look crap in this photo so I had to cover it!!

I really wanted to have a picture with Mr. Merry Moo, but the line on his stall was too long! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Speaking of, Merry Moo is my most favorite and I am still craving up until now…aaaah ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ™‚

Top 5ย 

5. Katsu House / Edible Options

4. CLSU (Tilapia Ice Cream)

3. Sassy Sisig

2. Chocolatery ย ย Chocoletyย Asrtisan Chocolates

1. Merry Moo โค โค โค

11.20.11 – Sunday Family Day

What I love about morning shifts on Sundays is that I don’t get too tired from work after my shift plus my family gets to pick me up from work and spend the rest of the day together.

Yesterday, we decided to have a really early dinner at Italianni’s. I asked my siblings to choose between Bulgogi Brothers and Italiannis, but having a boring/unadventurous sister..Italianni’s won! It was a win-win situation for me though, cause Italianni’s is a great restaurant when it comes to service and food, while on the other hand, I would love to try Bulgogi Brothers for the first time ๐Ÿ™‚

Italianni’s Greenbelt 5’s interiors will really give you that homey and family-style feel ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve been to 5 branches already, and I must say this one’s the best ๐Ÿ™‚

Did not realize that the lady was looking until I checked the shot on my camera. Hahahah ๐Ÿ˜€

My brother Remo aka TABA!

I call him Taba now! He’s been eating like crazy and asking me to bring home sweets all the time! :))

BWHAHAHAHAHA I like teasing and pinching him all the time!! ๐Ÿ˜€

My real TABAAAAA!!! =))

Every meal will start with a freshly baked bread! Their bread is one of the reasons why I kept on dining back at Italiannis! ๐Ÿ™‚ Dipping it at olive oil and balsamic vinegar my love makes it more divine!

Sicillian Salad – Regular

We all loved this! Very refreshing ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

The fact that it has grapes made me love it more ๐Ÿ™‚

We all ate this! Even my sister, who just ate the fruits. heehee ๐Ÿ™‚

Grape Shake

Just because I couldn’t resist grapes… love love love!

This lacks a little kick of sweetness! The grape shake at their The Fort branch is better ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Bubblegum Malt Shake

Still lacking sweetness!

Taba,being advenurous that he is ordered this which lead to a conversation about my Dad bringing home a tub of bubble gum flavored ice cream from Coney’s (?) when were younger because he loves bubble gum flavored ice cream and drinks ๐Ÿ™‚

Pizza Enorme (?)

We all loved this! My parents and I specially loved the arugula on top! nomnomnom ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

Mussels Lombardi + Ribs + Steak + Roasted Veggies ๐Ÿ™‚

We decided to order this platter! The steak looks small on this angle,plus the ribs was overlapping it ๐Ÿ˜›

We all loved the steak! Our Dad asked us if we wanted to order another steak but we were already full.

Spaghetti and Meatballsย 

My loooooove!! ๐Ÿ™‚

We were not able to finish this and the pizza!! Weaklings? =))

Lymonada, Calamansi and Dalandan Trio

I really waned to try this! But myย brotherย seemed to love this so much that he finished his tall glass in just 2 gulps!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Fried Calamari

Deep fried to perfection! ๐Ÿ˜€

The marinara sauce is sweet which makes it perfect as a dip for the calamari ๐Ÿ™‚

The other dip is a honey-mustard..I guess! ๐Ÿ™‚

We heard mass after our early dinner which ended at exaclty 5:47PM!

The title of the entry is inspired by the homily last night ๐Ÿ™‚

The Priest talked about the lives of the people who are blessed and those who are cursed.

What made my heart smile was when he talked about “looking at someone’s eyes” which reminded me of my previous entry ๐Ÿ™‚

Lovely lovely lovely Sunday with the family indeed! ๐Ÿ™‚

“Ang kapatid na mabait,may gantimpala”

I would often hear the word “gantimpala”ย from my Dad. He would always tell his workers that word as part of his humorous morning conversations with his employess :))

I bought my sister these stuff last night and jokingly said the line above! :))

After a week of hard-work, I treated myself with a new book! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yay!

Indeed.

I love Invitation House!!ย 

I love stores that sell cutsie stuff!!! Weakness.

My low-back top from Forever 21

Bandage Skirt from Zara

and bag from GirlShoppe ๐Ÿ™‚

It was another blessed week! ๐Ÿ™‚

Keeping the positive vibes..and thoughts until the end of the year! ๐Ÿ˜€

โค

R

Comments on: "Blessed or Cursed?" (7)

  1. Hi Rianna!

    Thanks for putting down Sassy Sisig as one of your favorites ๐Ÿ™‚ Which one did you try? Squid or Pork? ๐Ÿ™‚

    – Trixie
    Sassy Sisig

    • Hi Ms. Trixie! ๐Ÿ™‚ I ordered your pork sisig then my Mom ordered your squid so I was able to try both!:) Do you have a Facebook page that I could check? I want my Dad to try both before the year ends ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you and Congratulations!! Your sisigs are very delish! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Oh wow!, I love all of the vivid pictures, personal pictures and reviews. Just from looking at them I went on a great journey with you. Please continue to share!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

