Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

backlog: 10.26.2011 – 10.27.2011

One thing that I love about our home is its location. We are near on most of the shopping malls and restaurant areas that we like going to. As a kid, I used to think that Makati is very far. My parents would always take my siblings and I in Glorittea or Greenbelt every Saturday, and I would always dread the word “Makati” every time I hear it due to the very bad traffic resulting to long car rides. It was until my Dad drove me to work that I’ve realized that Makati is not really far from us,cause it only took him 25 minutes to get me there.

When I was still studying in CCA, I would always curse the bad traffic cause I know it would only take me 15 minutes to get there without the traffic. Working in Makati made me miss my life as a student. Much more when I saw the newly constructed Regis Building along Katipunan.Seeing the restaurants and FullybookedΒ would always leave me saying “sayang”.

I asked my family to have dinner in Katipunan on my day-off.

I wanted to try the restaurants that I haven’t been to but my family still opted to go to Bon Chon even if they like Chicken Charlie better. Just because they were really hungry and too timid to check the new restaurants.

Speaking of, they also have Chicken Charlie in Katipunan..and Manang’s Chicken as well! Talk about chicken overload in one location! SARAP!

I’ve decided to try Saint Alps Tea House, being the milk tea lover that I am, I just couldn’t let this pass.

Most of the restaurants there has this policy of not bringing outside food to their establishment so my brother Renzo and I had to get our milk tea fix first before heading to Bon Chon.

I can’t wait to go back to this place! πŸ™‚

My experience here was short but very elating πŸ™‚

I also love their interiors!

3 large groups seems to be having their meetings so I do not want them to feel unease by taking too much photos while they are having some serious talk. :))

I must say, this place is perfect for group hangouts and chill dates cause its very cozy and warm πŸ™‚

 

I love matcha tea πŸ™‚ I became a cerified lover because of Akiba Cafe ❀ πŸ™‚

Though Akiba’s better, I still loved this! Its of the same price wih Bubble Tea’s but Saint Alp’s serving is way bigger! Definitely worth it! πŸ˜€

My brother Renzo ordered this πŸ™‚ Taro Milk Tea!

I was torn between Trao and Matcha. Good thing my brother loves Taro Milk Tea too! πŸ˜€

This was perfect! Best Taro Milk Tea!! Mmmm!! ❀ ❀ ❀

Cheese Balls

This is different from all of the cheese balls that I have tasted! I would actually love to order this again:)

Matcha Toast

I’m a fan of toasts! Thanks to Singapore and oas Box! :d

I was expecting a powdered toast, but I was served with this! The “spread” was thick that I felt that the price that I paid for was very worth it! Plus, the flavor is very light! πŸ˜€

Thinking of pairing this with a strong flavored drink the next time.. hmm

Bon Chon chicken.

We were not able to finish the chickens that we ordered. As a result, I had to eat it for breakfast for 2 consecutive mornings! 😐

Chap Chae.

I love chap chae! Aaah I’m craving for a bowl while typing… 😐

Anyway, I stand by my Dad when he told us that Bon Chon’s food are either too sweet or too spicy.

Their chap chae was okay, just a little too sweet for me!

My brother Remo and my sister Chella ordered a burger in Brother’s Burger!

I remember liking their burgers when I was younger! πŸ™‚ It’s still the same..juicy and flavorful! Yum!

My Dad and my Brother Remo πŸ™‚

We decided to go to Red Mango for dessert! πŸ™‚

IΒ rememberΒ being addicted to their froyo when I entered CCA! I would always ask my Dad to drive me to Trinoma after school just to grab a cup of Froyo + Almonds + Grahams and peaches! πŸ˜€ ❀

“Treat yourself well”. – always!

Say hello to the jeje-est ogre tha you will ever meet!

10.26.2011

I had to wake up early to meet up with Shinrou. We scheduled that day to process our NBI travel clearance. I loved the fact that we had a hassle Β free day! No lines, a few minutes of waiting for our paper to be printed and anΒ air-conditionedΒ room for our waiting area :))

CLEARED! 1 paper down πŸ˜€

My sister wanted to have lunch in Banapple so my Mom and I followed my Dad and my sister in Il Terazzo.

I got excied when I saw Tea.Ology. I opted to buy my drink there instead of having the usual Iced Choco in Banapple πŸ™‚

Matcha!! πŸ˜€

I loved this so much!!! I swear I’ve been craving for this ever since! πŸ™‚

I love puddings, so I ordered an extra pudding for my drink! Chose 75% sweetness πŸ™‚

PERFECT!

Banapple’s Caesar Salad

I just had a sandwich before heading to Il Terazzo and had my milk tea maxed out before even deciding what to eat. Resulting to a bloated feeling so I just opted for a salad πŸ™‚

My sister orders this every time we are in banapple.

Pesto. Mom’s favorite in banapple πŸ™‚

..and of course! Daddy’s asian salad! πŸ˜€

 

My Dad wanted us to have a soup so he ordered this for my sister and I..which ended up to me just tasting it and my Dad finishing the bowl of soup! :))

Pecan Pie

I’ve been wanting to make a pecan pie for so long but time just wouldn’t permit me to 😦

I find their pecan pie’s filling to sweet 😦 That I feel guilty with every bite! 😦

I love food trips with my family!! πŸ˜€

I am now nearing to my birthday! I have already decided to do a major turning point in my life. I do not want myself to feel that I am escaping from reality, but I just want to spend my remaining time in the best possible ways.

God has been amazing for being there with me all the time. His guidance to my decisions and countless blessings of opportunities are just enough for me to stop wishing for something more. All of these are more than enough. I just need Him by my side. πŸ™‚

❀

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

