Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Through his eyes

My Dad drove me to work last November 1st. I was so pissed off to the fact that I was running late to work and I won’t be spending the holiday with them. I just kept silent with my earphones on while he was too preoccupied taking business phone calls. I always have this “sentimental moment” during car rides,aside from the weird verity that I also daydream about some silly scenarios in my head, I can’t refrain myself from contemplating about life over and over and over again! Listening to some feel good music and taking my mind away to the things that’s been bothering me did not make me feel any better. Until, I looked through my Dad’s eyes.

I do not know what hit me, but that sudden moment took me to my future. It took me to thinking of what I want to do with my life for the next 5 years. It still boiled down to me wanting to do everything with my family around, me aspiring to attain my goals for my family,and me being the best Ia that they could ever have. I might sound like a 5 yo fat little girl telling you how happy she is and how she loves her parents,while showing you her drawing.But that’s what I feel every time we are together as a family.

2 nights ago, just like any other nights, I prayed for our family but this was somewhat different cause I talked to Him about my Dad more. I know I might sound like a kid narrating how her day went but the event the day after was really moving that my morning prayer was full of gratifying messages again. God really amazes me with all his works. In less than 8 hours,he was able to turn around things for my Dad and for the family. I am really astonished with how he works with my life.

11.05.11

As if the answered prayer wasn’t enough, God blessed me with another day well spent with the family. Definitely one of the most heartwarming bondings that my siblings and I shared. ย It was nice to see my siblings have fun in the kitchen and act responsibly by taking charge in setting up our dining and get all giddy while preparing our dinner. Someย snippetsย during our “pizza day”

My brothers Remo and Renzo ๐Ÿ™‚

I bought ready-to-use pizzaย dough’sย since I don’t have enough time to make some. I am looking forward to baking a good pizza dough before the year ends ๐Ÿ™‚

My brother Remo is becoming a (fat) food enthusiast. So cute to see him in the kitchen! ๐Ÿ™‚

One of the pizzas that we made ๐Ÿ™‚

Bechamel sauce + Parmesan + Mozarella + Shrimps + Pineapple

Oreos for the White Chocolate Cheesecake ๐Ÿ™‚

I decided to bake a White Chocolate Cheesecake and oreo cheesecake cups.

I kind of burnt the top of the oreo cheesecake cups (still edible ,just a little brown) . I was to engrossed with Autumn’s Concerto and of course Vanness Wu that I forgot about my cheesecake cups in the oven. I’ll take a nice photo when I bake another batch soon (considering that I am not good when it comes to taking food photos to the point that my blog kind of sucks when it comes to this matter)

My cheesecake layer is quite thin since I used 1/3 of the recipe for my cheesecake cups.

11.06.2011:ย 

I met up with my family after work. I am already getting used to working during Sundays,but working on a night shift on a Sunday is unbearable. I am glad that my schedule for that day favored my family and I to ย have our family day.

My Dad and I were both hungry upon meeting up so we had dinner immediately.

I am glad we chose to dine in Fely J’s Kitchen.

love love love my ring ๐Ÿ™‚ โค


Felyjini

Coconut heart + fruit cocktail + fruit juices = HEAVEN

I swear one of the best fruit juice that I’ve tried. I was quite hesitant of this so I opted for sago’t gulaman. Glad my brother gave this a try. Will order this when we come back ๐Ÿ™‚

Seafood Kare-Kare

ย The kare-kare sauce was very flavorful. I swear I could finish a whole serving of this. I love kare-kare very much, and this did not fail! Aaaah, craving for this NOW.

Crispy Pata

My family loved this so much! Definitely worth every penny ๐Ÿ™‚

Sauteed Paco (fern leaves) and Mushrooms

I love vegetables! Having a Grandfather and a Dad who eats vegetables in every meal and infiltrated my siblings and I into eating vegetables made me love eating it.

My parents and I loved this so much that we ordered this twice! Yum!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I would love to munch on this now while finishing this entry! ๐Ÿ™‚

Pork Binagoongan

My brother Renzo ordered this. My Dad was right when he old us that all of the dishes that we rodered were very delicious that we forgot about the pork binagoongan.

Brought home half of the serving as a left over from our dinner. I asked my Mom to add chicken to this just so I can eat it for breakfast the next day. WINNER!

Crunchy Paco

Loved this too!! Each ingredients compliments everything! Nom nom nom ๐Ÿ™‚

Bam-I

Best Bam-I I’ve ever tasted!! aaah HEAAAVEN!!!!!

Leche Flan

My brother Remo loves leche flan so he ordered this

. The best leche flan that we’ve ever had was our Lolo’s. โค I swear! The consistency and the amount of sweetness of his lechen flan will make you want more!

This was the only disappointing dish that we ordered. It tasted rather ordinary and the consistency was not smooth at all ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Maja Blanca

I love my Lolo’s Maja Blance. Again, the best I’ve ever had!

This is the second best ๐Ÿ™‚ ย I am not a fan of having too much corn on my Maja Blanca. I am glad that the corn is served as a topping only! Yum! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sikreto ni Mara Clara

My Mom agreed to dine in at Fely J’s when she saw the poster of this dessert.

We all loved this, especially my Dad! He couldn’t stop raving about this! Actually, he couldn’t stop raving about Fely J’s after stepping out of the restaurant! ๐Ÿ™‚

Canonigo with Mango Balls

My brother Renzo ordered this. It was described by our serves as our typical Brazo de Mercedes. I chose Maja Blanca over this but my brother was so curious that he still pushed through.

And yes, it is like our typical Brazo de Mercedes only that it doesn’t have a “custard” feeling. Only egg whites. It will make you feel like you are eating a souffle because of the texture. ๐Ÿ™‚

Our Fely J experience was exceptional. Just like my Dad, I couldn’t wait to go back! Found a new love on a Sunday night โค ๐Ÿ™‚

We always visit Sinfully everytime we are in Greenbelt.

As usual,we wouldn’t go ou without a bag of breads and a box of chocolates! I always try a chocolate or two every week and it never fails me everytime ๐Ÿ™‚

To cap the day, my sister convinced me to watch 3 idiots. She loved this movie so much that she wanted to watch it again with me. Its a long movie but very entertaining and inspiring in a humorous way. ๐Ÿ™‚

I am so glad to see everyone happy ๐Ÿ™‚ Especially my Dad ๐Ÿ™‚ Looking through his eyes, I know he is elated to see us,his children get along well ๐Ÿ™‚

Can’t wait to ย another family day ahead! ๐Ÿ™‚

โค

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

