Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

The good in the bad

My first tormenting week fell on the last week of September and the first few days of October 2011. It is no secret that I dislike night shift. I’ve been blabbing about it even before it came. Instead of sulking at work and bursting in tears when at home, I tried my best to find the beauty in the situation that I am in.

I spent my week thinking of ways on how to turn my sadness around. Leaving work at 12MN is no joke! My sleeping schedule is totally messed up until now 😦

My first Bon Chon experience.

It wasn’t what I expected it to be. After all the raves and good remarks that I’ve been hearing from almost everybody in the Metro, it still left me saying Chicken Charlie is better.

Sorry to say this Bon Chon lovers, but my whole family says, Chicken Charlie is better. 😦 Don’t hate me for saying this!! Waaah :))

Just because its a grape juice πŸ™‚

Had my Blackberry fixed in Greenhills and tried YogiBerry for the first time πŸ™‚

Grocery shopping in S&R with mi sissy πŸ™‚

My Dad and mi sissy πŸ™‚ ❀

We all love s&r’s pizza!! I swear its just as good even the next day (of course when reheated properly) πŸ™‚

The only thick crust pizza that I can indulge in everyday!!! πŸ™‚

Met up with my friend after grocery shopping! πŸ™‚

Mi 2 favorites in Taco Bell!! Nomnomnom!!! πŸ™‚

HAHAHAH :)) Define stress!

>.<

Dark Chocolate cake at Parvati before heading to work! πŸ™‚

I loved this!! Very moist and not too sweet! My kind of chocolate cake πŸ™‚ ❀

It was on a Friday night when my friend and I planned to watch a movie after my 11PM shift.

Eastwood’s last full shows are usually scheduled at 11PM-12MN,so we chose to watch there.

I immediately punched out and headed to Eastwood. We arrived there at 11:15PM, just in time for Friends with Benefits but to our dismay,the ticket booth is already closed 😦

I was craving for milk tea, but Happy Lemon is already closed too 😦

We headed to Cafeccino hoping to have a midnight fix..

..but, this chocolate drink was the only thing that sounded appetizing as of that moment!

..so, we decided to go to Something Fishy and try their “breakfast buffet”.

Up until now, I still ask myself why I ate there for the second time,when I don’t have any good remarks on their buffet spread when I ate there the first time. I shall continue reminding myself that I should never eat there again!

It was already 2AM, and we both felt that the night is still young and as if our breakfast indulgence is not yet enough,we decided to go to Mister Kebab! πŸ™‚

Another thing that I shall remind myself with – to stop ordering Hommus cause I have never liked it! 😦

I wanted a Yogurt Shake, but it was ou of stock already 😦 Its like the world conspired against me, I was so stressed, we did not made it on time for Friends with Benefits, bad food in Something Fishy and no yogurt shake in MK!! Aaah 😦

I gave this a try but it did not even made me happy nor satisfied at all! 😦

Which lead me to ordering this dessert! I was craving for banoffee pie, so I tried this.

I was surprised to see a glass chiller full of desserts in MK! I’m assuming that most of their desserts are supplied by Pastry Passion! It was similar to the cakes that I’ve ordered when I visited PP! πŸ™‚

It was a night meant for me to vent about the stress and unhappy thoughts that’s been corrupting my entire soul. I just needed someone to listen and understand what I’m going through, and I’m glad I had someone to confide with πŸ™‚

My Dad picks me up at work every time I am scheduled at night shift.

One of the sweetest surprise that he did for me was this πŸ™‚ ❀

He must’ve noticed the stress and my tiresome aura that when he picked me up that Saturday night, he surprised me with this! πŸ™‚

Yogurt Shake from MK and my favorite, Snickers!!! πŸ™‚

These definitely swept away all the wearisome feeling that I’ve been having and left me sentimental before I called it a night!

I am now on my second week of torment! I am now on the last day of my night-shift for this week. Can’t wait to embrace Sunday with my family!!! πŸ™‚

❀

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

