Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Love, Iaken

When I stayed in Cebu for almost 3 months,the thing that I missed the most about MNL was having Ate Inday and my driver Kuya Gerry around. Chos! It was actually hard to live afar from my family, aside from the obvious fact that I can’t do all of the chores that I have to deal with everyday, commuting around Cebu was not easy at all. I spent my first week wishing that I should’ve listened to my Dad and brought Ate Inday with me to attend to my needs, but being the risk taker that I am and a person who wants to grow, I took the liberty of living independently (or so I’ve thought HAHA) and learning how to stand up for my own.

It was a decision that I have to do to somehow ready myself and my family in my plan of taking a bite into a bigger apple on 2012. I remember crying myself to sleep cause I miss my family so much,most especially my Dad. There are days that I would want to go home and eat dinner with them,go out – watch a movie,come home late and be overwhelmed for another day well spent with the family. I have to put all of those behind for a while to let myself grow. I can’t fathom the idea of dealing with this again next year, so as early as now I am actually prepping myself emotionally.

My Dad would usually send care packages while I was in Cebu. It would always leave me sentimental and highly elated.

One of the best and always present in his packages is a box of tikoy from Eng Bee Tin! I love tikoy so much, I can eat it forever! 😀

They don’t have Zara and Forever 21 in Cebu (they’ve recently opened F21 in Cebu this month).

My Dad knows me too well, he bought me clothes from Forever1 and had it sent to me right away.

I got so kilig when I opened my package!

..and yes, I hug my stuff when I’m overly-joyed! :))

This is one of the sweetest care package that he sent me! I swear I nearly cried in front of my friend when I opened it 🙂 ❤

He would always send me my favorites. 🙂 ❤

My Dad sent me this cutesy smokin’ buds from Skullcandy! 🙂

I remembered the first time he bough me something under Skullcandy ❤

This was 3-4 years ago.This was the time when we had our father-daughter tampuhan. 

I went out that day to steam off some bad vibes,and when I got home, this was already waiting for me. It was the headphone that I wanted from Skullcandy,so it really touched my heart. But even without this,things would be still okay between me and my Dad despite of the minor glitch that we had during that time.

My Dad is so fascinated with Skullcandy that he bought all of us a headphone 🙂

My sister’s,which is already broken! Really breaks my hear when I think about the fact that my siblings did not took enough care for their headphones 😦

My brother Renzo’s. Got stolen from his school. Boo

I don’t have a picture of Remo’s cause his headphone got broken first!

Some of the items in my Dad’s care package 🙂

September 3,2011 – Happy Birthday, Daddy! 🙂

My Dad likes banapple, that’s his “to go” place when he feels like eating out all of a sudden. 🙂

My Mom bought my Dad a banoffee pie from banapple. 🙂 Yum!!!

While my sister bought him his favorite salad in banapple! HAHAHAHA :)) Still makes me laugh every time I am reminded of it! :))

We headed to Sofitel to celebrate Daddy’s birthday 🙂

Remo and his girlfriend Klariz 🙂

Parents 🙂 ❤

With my brothers and Klariz 🙂

I ordered this dark chocolate raspberry mousse (?) for my Dad.

I really really loved it!! I got crazy with this and Spiral’s Opera!! I swear I could die eating both!!

Both were very rich in flavor and the texture is really to die for! Melts in your mouth indeed! 🙂

My Dad loves munching on chocolates 🙂 So I bought him a box of signature chocolates from Galette 🙂

Galette,as of today is my number 1 as the best patisserie shop that I’ve been to 🙂

Family ❤ 🙂

My heart is still full of joy. It has been almost 2 months since my Dad celebrated his birthday but the overwhelming feeling of seeing everybody,most especially him happy just can’t subside quickly! Hope it’ll last until 2012 😦 Just the thought of missing his birthday next year puts me down already! 😦

I will forever be your Iaken Daddy!!! You’re the best!!! This entry will not do justice for all of the words that I want to say so I’ll save it for the mean time 🙂 ❤

Lots of love,

R

❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

