Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Three Cheese Spinach Dip

I don’t know how to start this entry, my head is bombarded with decisions and doubts that I have to attend to. The heaviness of these thoughts are making my heart sink slowly.

Anyway, it was last month when I tried doing Cibo’s SpinaciZola. I fell in love with it so much that I wanted to try it on my own. To my delight, it came out of the oven just as flavorful and how I wanted it to be.

It wasn’t just I who loved this. So don’t think I’m just saying this because I did it :))

The person whom I ate this with said it tastes just like what we both loved.

My parents loved it.

My Sister’s boyfriend said “he will eat vegetables already if its cooked like this” (though I know he could be just sugar-coating)

P.S. I feel like this post is going nowhere already. I swear this post is going to be very confusing. One minute I’ll talk about food,and the next minute I’ll be venting. zzz

I incorporated 3 cheeses for this recipe – gorgonzola, parmesan and cream cheese. And instead of using cream, I used skim milk and thickened it with roux instead.

I don’t want to feel uber guilty after eating this #youknow.

I love how spinach and cheese goes well together! 🙂

Spinach (Life). 3 cheeses (situations). How can I even put these in a sentence? I am mentally and physically drained already 😦

1. Gorgonzola – This is the heaviest decision that I have to make. Stage 1 has already been accomplished and I don’t know if I did the right thing. I found myself the day after,which is today doubting if I chose the right medium for my dream. I know all my worries will turn around with His guidance. Maybe, my frustration of knowing “when” and “where” leads me to this – over-thinking, over-worrying, over-over-over!

2. Parmesan – Slowly, I am being corrupted with thoughts of ending another chapter in my life. Most of the time I feel like I am taking this blessing for granted for thinking in such way, but like what most of us say – don’t do things that doesn’t make you happy. That is my driving force in starting and living another chapter before everything changes #youknow

3. Cream cheese – Knowing that you’ve hurt someone is also painful. Leaving and rejection goes hand in hand. I’ve been rejected by someone before, and it was the worst feeling that I’ve ever had in my 20 years of existence. I can’t say that it is okay for me to leave someone and reject him, BUT its a decision that I have to make. It’s not easy to turn around things for someone #youknow. Most of the time I’ll find myself saying hurtful words that I don’t want to say but had to. This situation is turning me into an evil monster and I don’t like it.

It is a hot sunny afternoon. I feel like my life is being baked like a Spinach dip. Waiting for the right time to be gratinated. Waiting and yearning.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

