Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Before the worst.

I can already feel a dreadful week coming,so before sulking myself into another “I-don’t-want-to-see-my-Dad-get-tired-because-of-me” week, I will try to remember all the things that made me happy to at least compensate this kind of situation and feeling.

When I get too stressed out because of my job, I always try to think about the feeling that I had when I got it. I felt blessed and excited for I know I wouldn’t be a bum for so long. I was already imagining how will I look like as an employee even if I still have a week until my graduation. The words that were said to me during the interview overwhelmed me,it really uplifted my inner being.

It was one of my goals to land a job after I graduate, I’m glad that God lead me to it. When I feel like I am taking my job for granted, I always remind myself that it is more of a blessing than a job.

08.19.2011

My friend and I started our day in Newport mall! I love going there cause its just right in front of my happy place! πŸ™‚

Top: Forever21, Bandage skirt: Zara, Heels: from him πŸ™‚

We had our lunch in Parmigiano πŸ™‚

I fell in love with the restaurant! πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to go back ❀

Complimentary bread πŸ™‚ I loved their freshly baked bread! (I really hope it is cause I’m a sucker for “hot -when- served” breads)

They were nice enough to refill another plate for us. πŸ™‚

Chicken Cacciatore

He ordered this. Being a tomato lover,this made me smile. πŸ™‚

I love restaurants that gives me that conventionalΒ feeling when trying a new dish. It doesn’t disappoint me when they serve a veritable dish on my table.

Risotto Al Funghi

The main reason why we ate in an Italian restaurant. I was craving for risotto for n nights before we ate here. I just couldn’t last another day without eating his heavenly dish! πŸ™‚

Parmigiano resurrected my soul with this dish. I swear it was how I want my risotto to be! But of course I couldn’t refrain myself fromΒ sprinkling more parmesan with every bite! πŸ™‚ aaaaah take me to Parmigiano now!!! ❀ πŸ™‚

❀ ❀ ❀

We went to Taft after πŸ™‚ I met up with a friend and waited for my brother Renzo. Can’t believe he really took the train just to shop with us! HAHAHA =))

The gay side of my brother is being a shopaholic. He would do anything and everything just to come with me every time he finds out I’m bound to shop for the day

We had our dinner in Army Navy since my brother wants to eat there.

It was my second time in Army Navy,my first was in Taft and I remember finding their Quesadilla “just okay”

I don’t know if its time or maybe their quesadilla just evolved into a better one,but nonetheless Army Navy made the three of us really happy πŸ™‚

Burger

This was mouthwatering! I love how it did not give me the “fast food” feel while taking a bite πŸ™‚

Quesadilla

The only thing that made me sad that night was the salsa. I love smothering my quesadilla with salsa but theirs’ was no good! 😦

Jeje in ze hawzzz!!!

Milkshake!! πŸ™‚

I love milkshakes!! πŸ™‚ Definitely made my day sweeter ❀

We passed by Machiavelli and of course I couldn’t let that day pass without munching on some good ol’ chocos πŸ™‚ ❀

I love belgian chocolates! Combine it with praline and I’ll die in front of you!

My Dad would always buy us loads of belgian chocolates and Ferreros! I blame my Dad for my weakness in chocolates!! ❀

Heaven! ❀ ❀ ❀

I also love how they are beautifully packaged! πŸ™‚

It was a long day indeed! I’m glad everything went smoothly πŸ™‚

Plus, I went home with a good news for my parents that day, truly it was a day full of blessings πŸ™‚

❀

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

