Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Gift of life.

I don’t want to ask why these are all happening to me.I don’t want to question him,but I just can’t help but to be more grateful each day to Him. This post might sound like my previous entries for the last n months and I feel this will go on for a very very very long time.I lost track of how long it has been since something desolate hit me and put me down. I thank God and theย positiveย attitude that he blesses me everyday.Without it,I won’t be saying these words.

10.10.11: “Sometimes I wish I feel the same about you,maybe it would be better for the both of us. But those are just wishes and maybes.”

Someone surprised me with a box of my favorite treat last 10.10.11

He waited outside my workplace before 3PM,not knowing that I am scheduled for work at 6PM!

It was a sweet gesture that made me smile before entering my own piece of “war zone”

I love how it is beautifully and elegantly packaged!

I’m a sucker for good packaging!! ๐Ÿ™‚

They are all sinfully beautiful and delicious ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

6 lovely macaroons โค

Thank you!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

I don’t if he’s gay or what,but he fancies making origamis and giving them to me! HAHAHAHA

I read this at my workplace when I had the opportunity. I can’t help but laugh, all I can say is “WATDAPAK. PAK NA PAK!”!!!

How gay can you possibly be, plus the fact that there’s a picture of you in your letter is just plain hilarious.

I really appreciated this! ๐Ÿ™‚ Plus the ballpens,adhesive tape and mini containers! ๐Ÿ™‚ Those definitely took away the stress that I was having for almost a week. I felt like I haveย rejuvenated in a funny way ๐Ÿ™‚

10.11.11

My day-off this week fell on a Tuesday which was yesterday. As expected, I did not put it to waste.

My day officially started in CBTL.

I was interviewed by sophomore students from St. Paul.

It was really humbling cause I never thought I’ll be doing so! I can’t help but get kilig!! โค ๐Ÿ™‚

I kind of felt mature though,me being interviewed by these youngsters and talking about my future plans and all. ๐Ÿ™‚

The best lemon bar that I have tasted was at Akiba’s.ย 

CBTL’s lemon bar is the closest to my best. Nom! ๐Ÿ™‚

As a token of appreciation, they gave me this!! Sweet!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

Really made my day ๐Ÿ™‚

My Mom,Sister and I went shopping! ๐Ÿ™‚

It was nice to spend the day with them, it’s been a while since the last time we did that. Lovely! ๐Ÿ™‚

Glad I was able to go to Santi’s! ๐Ÿ™‚ Finally,a sheet for my sweet tooth!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Myย brotherย texted me asking me to buy him a chocolate cake. Being the sweet Ate that I am,I did not buy him any..HAHAH

But instead,my sister and Iย connivedย that we’ll go to the nearby Patisserie shop in our home and buy something that we might like. But to our delight,we found something that we love insead! Our Kitchen’s chocolate chip cookie is to die for!!! So perfectly chewy and not too sweet! We maxed out the canister and small goodie bag in just a night! My oh my!!! Can’t wait to buy some SOON!

Something new on my bedside table โค ๐Ÿ™‚

A neon board!! So cute!! Love it!!! โค ๐Ÿ™‚

My sweeeeeeeeeeeeeet sister gave me this!! ๐Ÿ™‚ โค grbe super sweet!!! โค ๐Ÿ™‚

I can’t go out the house without spraying some perfume on! Scent is a part of my outfit.

My sister knows me well โค ๐Ÿ™‚

I love all of them! โค ๐Ÿ™‚ So happy!! Definitely made my day sweeter! HAHAHA

When I got home, I fixed some of my accessories ๐Ÿ™‚

I am so happy on how it looks now..so organized!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Cause I’m OC like that!!

I get more hate comments on my Formspring than good ones. This commentย DEFINITELY made my entire year!! I really hope this person was not an anon! I seriously want to thank this person in so many ways โค ๐Ÿ™‚

..and this too!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Didn’t know my blog would end up in someone else’s page someday ๐Ÿ™‚

God is really awesome! He never fails to make my day sweeter and sweeter in ways that I can’t even think of ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you Lord!!! โค ๐Ÿ™‚

10.12.11

Today, there are 3 things that God blessed me with again. Blessings that I will never get tired of ๐Ÿ™‚

1. Family – having breakfast with my Dad,being picked up by my Dad at work and having an afternoon snack with the family plus ending the day with a dinner with them is a blessing and grace that I am truly grateful for ๐Ÿ™‚

2. Girlfriends that never fails to pick you up,or just lay down with you when you’re feeling down ๐Ÿ™‚

3. And everyone who views this page! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve just reached my 2,500 hit! It’s been only 10 days since my 2,200 hit! Thank you!!!! โค ๐Ÿ™‚

the grateful girl,

R โค

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

