Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Monday Sunshine

I woke up in a beautiful morning today.It’s the first time in 5 days that I slept for 8 hours,I am no longer stressed and I’ll be embracing the only day of the week for a night shift. Upon seeing my schedule yesterday, I couldn’t help but to smile and jump out of joy inside. I’ll be spending 2 Sundays with my family in a row,which is very important to me. Last week was a different kind of hell, having diner with my family is a blessing that I don’t want to miss,but for 7 days straight,I was not able to do so, just imagine my frustration and dismay.

Anyway,I’ll be seeing my friends tomorrow,and I couldn’t wait! It’s been a while since I last saw them. Missing them reminded me of some of the few food trips that Shinrou and I had before our graduation. Trinoma is the most convenient and less stressful plus less jejemon center point of our homes. Everytime we head home,I drop her there,or go somewhere outside the boundaries of Trinoma, we meet there. There are a few “hole-in-the-wall” food establishments that we’ve tried:

July 28,2011

 

I love Mexican Food, I won’t get tired of saying it and mentioning it on my blog :))

Anyway,we had a late lunch feast in Mexicali.

After ordering,I can’t take being starved for so long anymore,so I bought a Jamaican patty which was just a few establishments away.

I love their cheesy beef!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

Garden Burger with Cheese

This came in first. I got intrigued with their veggie burger so I gave it a try.

I find it okay,something worth trying 🙂

I love munching on salsas and nachos,so I wouldn’t let this pass!

I’m a sucker for delicious salsas, being the tomato lover that I am. Watery and bland salsas pisses me off! Seriously :))

Our friend ordered this, BBQ Chicken Burrito. I’m not a fan of burritos so I don’t really get excited for it when I see it on the menu :))

Cheese Quesadillas

I love quesadillas! It gives me that pizza feel. I love smothering it with salsa!!

This was okay.

California Chili Dog

I love munching on Smokey’s Chicago dog when I watch a movie.

My ultimate goal for that day was to eat a salsa that would make me smile and some chili con carne! Both were achieved and I couldn’t be any happier! 🙂

I loved this so much!!

Chili Con Carne

I loved the chili on the bun so I ordered a cup of chili! Love it so much!!! 🙂

After our Mexican feast,and 2 hour bonding,I headed to Chicken Charlie in Banawe to meet up with my girl friends ❤

August 4,2011

It was a rainy day so we were craving for something that would warm our stomach. We ended up eating in Chicken Mami House for some reason. It was worth trying but I wouldn’t go back.

To make me go home happy, I bought myself some cheese popcorn. Yay! 🙂

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

