Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

9.24.2011

One thing that I love about having a morning schedule is that I get to do almost everything that I love after my shift. One of those is eating out. I see to it that I get to try out at least two restaurants that I haven’t visited yet in a span of 10 days.

I was glad that it only took me 20 minutes to get to Eastwood from Greenbelt 5. Knowing that it was a Saturday,and already 5PM, I was quite surprised. I met up with my friend in Nail-a-Holics. I didn’t know how he managed not get bummed out after him waiting for me to get done with my treatment.

After shopping,and a quick walk through the mall,we decided to try Momo. It is of the same group with M Cafe, that I love so much! Their Sunday brunch is something that I’ve been dying to visit again (hopefully this week with the fambam)

Complimentary Bread

The bread was too hard 😦 It felt like it just came from the fridge and was warmed in the microwave for 5 seconds! But seeing that they have a bread and soup station did not give justice to this poor bread 😦

I liked the cheese pimiento, I could have indulged myself with this,but I just can’t fathom eating a hard COMPLIMENTARY bread.

He said,it tastes like Cheese Wiz’s cheese pimiento..only that they mixed it with grated cheese.

I say, if its not good enough.don’t serve it!

Chocnut Varlhona

It was a battle between Chocnut Varlhona and Chocnut Sansrival. I was having a hard time deciding since they both look delicious.

I asked the trainee from CSB which is better from the two and she said they are both their bestsellers and she couldn’t choose amongst the two cause they are both good. She told me that their Chocnut Varlhona is flourless,so I chose that.

The chocnut butter cream in this cake is so thin that I would rather omit the word “chocnut” from the name tag and replace it with “flourless varlhona cake” hahaha

But all in all it was a good dessert and I would definitely come back for this! 🙂

P.S. I love how dense/moist this cake is!!

P.P.S. If you would remember from my previous post,I mentioned that the sequence of food is not really evident to me when I eat out :)) We had our dessert first before eating our appetizer and entree! :))

3 Layer Nacho Pizza – “Tower Power”

I was thinking of ordering a salad or anything that has fresh greens in i since I was craving for some. But seeing this on the menu made me drool and excited for I will be eating something on the Mexican side!! 🙂

I loved this so much! It was so big that we only ate half of this! 🙂 nomnomnom

Southern Style Deep Friend Cereal Crusted Chicken

Most of Momo’s dishes are good for sharing and are priced reasonablly..compared to some of the food chains here in the Metro, you’ll know that your money is worth it when you see their servings.

I loved this too! It was juicy and deep fried to perfection 🙂

The portions were big,the gravy was flavorful but the mashed potato was too bland! But nonetheless, I would say that…you could take me to Momo now and feed me this…PLEASE!

After having dinner, we bought movie tickets for Horrible Bosses. We had 2 hours to kill so we roamed around the weekend bazaar which was heavenly. Most of the stalls were desserts,and as a result we tried all of them. I bought some for my breakfast the next day and made him try this organic balut. hahaha.What made me happier that night is the chilled taho that he bought for me.. I am so mababaw like that but I love taho so much that I would do anything just to have it right NOW.

At my prettiest 🙂

Had a late night movie fix with him. Since I am already working, I felt like this movie would awaken me from the excruciating thoughts that I’ve been bearing with. I know for a fact that my misery is nothing compared to those who suffers more than I am when it comes to their job. My only problem at work is the shifting schedules every week that will lead me to going home at 12MN. Other than that,all is well and I just can’t wait to fly! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

