Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

C to the third power.

07.30.2011 

First C- Cafe Mediterranean.

I was craving for Chicken Kebab but since we were bound to Rockwell for the day, we had no idea where to eat. We were so hungry that we can no longer stand another hour deciding where to eat. We passed by the Cafe Mediterranean and I said to myself “why not?”.

We were first seated beside the bar/grilling/entrance. Aside from the fact that our table is too small, we were also seated too close from the 2 old bekkis with a Lebanese guy. Our tables were 2-3 inches apart only. We were transferred into a cozier area, couch + bigger space! 🙂

Kofta

These meatballs were really savory. But being the maarte that I am during my DIEt days, I just ate one meatball.

P.S. I could consider May-July 2011 as my “those were the days” DIEt frame. I limited my food intake and ate healthier food. BUT those were the days, I can now eat everything that I want! Yay :))

Moussaka

We both love Moussaka. Every time we see it on the menu,we order it! My hopes were high when we ordered this, since we’re in Cafe Med. But I was a bit disappointed because I still find Ate Cza’s moussaka better.The bechamel sauce was too thick. He liked it though.

Grilled Chicken Kebab

I loved their chicken kebab, but I still find Mister Kebab or Hassan’s better and let’s not forget the kebab stand in Mercato that we both miss everyday . Maybe because of the sauce, one main reason why I go to Persian restaurants is because of the sauce. I love smothering my kebab with sauce. sigh

P.S. He is responsible for the blurry slash unappetizing food photos. HAHAHA

Second C – Captain America

We bought movie tickets for Captain America after.

I love watching in Rockwell. I am not fond of huge cinemas and watching in malls that are jam-packed with jejemons hence, SM/Robinsons or Trinoma! My most favorite part of watching a movie in Rockwell is their cheese popcorn, I’m a popcorn freak, I can eat it everyday!

After the movie, I found myself floating from Cris Evan’s hotness and pretty boy face!! ❤ ❤ ❤

I asked him to try SPAMU.

All I can say is, this will be the last time that I’ll be watching a movie with someone who will enter the movie house wih a spamu. It stinked inside the cinema. It smelled like rotten fish! Plus, the meat loaf was so thin and the rice was too much! I think he had to force it down his stomach immediately cause I was bugging him the whole time about the smell. HAHAHA

After the movie, we walked and visited our favorite shops. Hello Muji and Fullybooked!

Third C – Cibo

We decided to have an early dinner in Cibo. Since we were already eating the whole day, we decided to have a “snack” type dinner instead of ordering a meal.

Spinaci Zola

I always order this when I’m in Cibo. I just can’t put into words how I love this!! 🙂

He fell in love with this dip too! 🙂

Mozarella Tegameno

We liked this too! I loved the thin Sardinian bread. Perfect for the grilled cheese.

After finishing the plate, we both realized that this is so easy to make.

So we made this over the weekend. 🙂

Writing about that day made me remember how glad we were that day 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

