Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

Para kay Jetro.

VAN GOGH IS BIPOLAR

I love to eat out and venture on dishes. My friends have been raving about Van Gogh is Bipolar since I came back from Cebu. Our first VGB encouner was hapless. The restaurant was full so we had to dine in at Gayuma ni Maria instead. Jetro was still kind enough to entertain us for a while. He must have sensed our destitute auras that night. Hehe! 🙂

It was a Sunday when we went there for the second time. We arrived there 10 minutes before their closing time. But they were still congenial to accommodate us. We had the whole restaurant all by ourselves!  Just imagine our comfort of almost running around VGB, with no footwear and some silly head gears! :))

VGB and Hausbesetzer is on op of my list so far for the most unique restaurans that I’ve been to. Jetro, supervises two establishments that are both self-service.

Instructions. MAKE SURE TO READ HIS VERY WELL

Menu

Tea area

Our table was beside Jetro’s asylum. And yes, he is really there. We were surprised when he came out. He told us that he has colds hat’s why he sayed on his “asylum” the whole day! He didn’t want to touch any food.

You will choose your own teapot.

Jetro’s asylum

The kitchen window.

this dark room was turned into a restroom.

Virginia Woolf’s Wild Turkey Soup for appetizer

I loved their homemade banana chips in the soup. Too bad you can’t order nor ask for more.

Courtney’s love potion

his drink is really good! Too bad I was already full that I was not able to finish this tall glass.

I ordered Napoleon Bonaparte’s Wild Turkey Pasta with Cranberry Sauce

If only I didn’t ate 2 empanadas for my afternoon snack..and ate lunch in Mercato. I would’ve finished the whole course! It was so exclusive and delicious.

Jho, Miggy, E and Frances all ordered President Clinton’s Aussie Lamb with Black Rice.

According to the 4, it was excellent 🙂

Bian, ordered President Roosevelt’s Norweignan Salmon Belly with Black Rice.

I am not a salmon fan jus because I don’t like the super fishy taste. I know, I know. FISH NGA E. But hey, that’s my personal preference. I asked Bian how’s the salmon, she told me that its cooked perfectly and it doesn’t taste malansa at all. Will def try this when I come back 🙂

We were already full that we didn’t managed to finish our dessert.

They served us this, Beethoven’s Sweet Opus.

Absolute self-service! 🙂

All-in-all, it was a wonderful dining affair with some lovely people who never forgets to laugh over good food 🙂

10A ALABAMA

I fancy reading blogs, especially food related. One of the things that always tickle my interest is restaurants, I’ve bookmarked a lot already and I’m elated everytime I get to visit one.

My friend and I were thinking of eating out after our agenda in school. He suggested that we visit this place afte rshowing him the link. Luckily, I was craving for some Avocado tea after visiting VGB. And much more fortunate,this establishment is by no other than, Jetro.

I was so hyped before going here! I’ve seen the pictures and gaaah it looks amazing.

Its just a simple abode. It only has one server,which I think also looks after the furniture and antique shop.

Tea is priced reasonably. (PHP99)

If you opt for a colder drink, you can choose from the lonely backpacker’s grub

Microwave beside the grub.

Menu

Ingredients

You can choose from pastas or sausages

Since we already ate lunch, we favored the sausage instead of the pasta.

I asked the server to put some cheese on top since I was really craving for some!

They have biscuits and sweets that you can choose from.

Our tray

This caught my eye. Its so exquisite!

Will definitely go back in this place once I crave for some chill time again. 🙂

Comments on: "Para kay Jetro." (2)

  1. jetro.rafael@gmail.com said:

    grazie. thank you. merci. dankeshon. salamat. gracias.=)
    cheers to happy-crazy life!

  2. […] Van Gogh is Biploar – https://riannagalvez.wordpress.com/2011/08/07/para-kay-jetro/ […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

