Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

This is the main reason why I haven’t updated this blog for more than a month. It was a great privilege to be appointed in heading this event.I learned and experienced things that definitely molded me as person. This definitely made my last term in CCA unforgettable.

I am fond of organizing get together’s or small parties. My girls and I (MZATC) would usually plan one every time our schedule permits us. Organizing an event is not easy,it will never be – especially when time constrained. So just imagine how stressed I was for the past month.

THE MAKING

The first week was tough since I really don’t know where to start.We had to present to our instructors twice cause the first one is not appealing at all.Β I am fortunate that I have 37 people beside me,no wonder this event became a success.

The theme was “Old Hollywood”. It really exercised our creativity and skills. This theme enabled us to step out of our comfort zone and believe in ourselves. I am glad that our instructors pushed us to our limits and trusted our capabilities. It was super hard to find a venue, I remember looking for one for a week. So it was overcoming to be able to rent a venue that is favorable to our theme.

During the second week of planning, our biggest dilemma was how to minimize our expenses. It was really draining.

Last week – organizing&props making. See for yourself.

Stage mother mode! ha ha ha πŸ™‚

It was really fun to be a organizer/hairdresser/make-up artist/stylist

Doing ate Joanna’s hair! πŸ™‚

Day 2

“echos” mode.

My favorite shots from the 2 day photoshoot

Karen Dela Cruz

I did her make-up and styling! πŸ™‚

(c) Aaron San Luis

Anya Abainza

Make-up. Hair and styling

(c) Aaron San Luis

Rochelle Uy

Rochelle was the last on the set. I was so happy when I finished doing her hair and make-up! There’s Old Hollywood” written all over her! I love it! πŸ™‚

(c) Aaron San Luis

Choi Capinding

My favorite shot of Choi! πŸ™‚ He had 3-4 sets! lol

Hair.

(c) RJ Bernabe

*RJ is really great with photoshoots! πŸ™‚

John Michael Carandang

styling

Favorite!!!! πŸ™‚

(c) RJ Bernabe

Luis Lim & Joanna Ong

Ate Joanna’s hair.

(c) RJ Bernabe

Rovie Policina & Shinrou Jundana

This picture makes me smile! I was super hands on with Shinrou! πŸ™‚ I did her make-up, hair and styling! I remember running to her just to fix her again in the middle of their photoshoot! hahah πŸ™‚ Shinrou will always be a little baby to me!! ❀

(c) RJ Bernabe

Thank you Rochelle, Ate Cza and Karen for doing my hair! πŸ™‚

(c) Eldrin Arangorin

Audrey,Audrey..Audrey.

Best PA (Prend Always) ever!! My friend Aaron San Luis, I think I tortured him verbally and physically during the whole planning stage! Hahaha! πŸ™‚

We made a fake Oscar standee. But it turned out to be an “Audrey” hahaha! But hey, we did this for 2 sleepless nights!

I’ll miss roaming around Capitol Hills with my friend Aaron until midnight! 😦

EVENT DAY. 03.19.2011

credits to Aeron Olvina/Aaron San Luis/Eldrin Arangorin for the pictures πŸ™‚

The Venue.

I only had 2 hours of sleep, and the first thing that I did when I woke up was to finish the contracts of the 27 people that I love!

We worked immediately upon arriving the venue. Late lunch in Mister Kebab with Enrico and Aaron! Gahd I was so elated! Kebab fever! :))

Centerpiece. Forgot to put the masks and roses 😦 bummer.

Kuks did my hair and make-up!I asked him to do make up in less than an hour! It was nice to see him again after 2 years. My girl friend Diane introduced him to me when I was looking for a make-up artist for my pre-debut shoot. I fell in love with him instantly the minute he held that umbrella and saved me from the sun’s heat! He was responsible for making me look like a lady on my debut. Will definitely get him in the future. But not on my wedding though! I would love to hire that famous make-up artist..which I won’t name just yet cause I don’t want to jinx it :))

I was so stressed and nervous before the event started. I looked like a weirdo running in my heels. Nyay!

Carlo and I πŸ™‚

I am not a host,and never will be! Gaaaahd. I SUCKED! hahahaha.

I hid in the back kitchen during the video presentation! Worst acting ever! Thank God Carlo saved my A. He did a great job being a host and an actor on ourΒ presentation! hahaha

Ms. Kate Borja and I

Best instructor ever! I swear. She definitely motivated and inspired me. She is one of the reasons why I was able to stand up firm during the event.

Too bad I don’t have a picture with Mrs. Liza. I gained 2 mothers in CCA. I swear. My last term in CCA was very memorable because of these 2 instructors who made a better version of us. Who believed that we could organize an event like this. Who made learning fun.

The hug that I got from them was gratifying. That was the best reward that I got after all the hard work. The minute my instructors hugged me, I knew that the 3 weeks that I spent for the event was worth it.

My siblings and their dates (minus Renzo and his friends)

My family was all out in supporting me! My Dad lent me his employees for a week,his truck and service vehicle plus last minute sponsorship of some equipments.tools that we used during the event! πŸ™‚

MZATC + Caloy and LA was there to support me! πŸ™‚ I was so glad to see my friends,though I know they’ve been laughing at me while I was hosting. Booo. hahaha

Eldrin and Lea’s dance performance was really entertaining!

I am in love with all of them! I swear I am going to miss everybody! Best classmates ever!

Ate Joanna, Leloy and I

I love everyone to pieces! I can’t find the right words on how I could translate my happiness and gratitude πŸ™‚

Ended the night by eating out with PPG and Jeff. Went home at 4AM in the morning with a sore ugly feet. Woke up the next morning wondering what to do and missing the whole class already! I am just so damn emotional after the event. The meeting that we had after the event was not enough.

Such a lovely learning experience it is. πŸ™‚ So glad it was a success! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

