Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

WISDOM.

I am so overwhelmed by the wisdom that I was able procure this week. I even came o the point where in I told Him “I think I ran out of ways on how I could thank You. ” πŸ™‚

P.S. This is going to be a loooooooong one

January 31 – February 1,2011 Went to Pampanga for our Material & Resource Management and Human Resource Management Class’ ALP.

I read this during our say there! I’m a Mitch Albom fan πŸ™‚ Here’s another tear jerker..

Choi doing my nails..it was a disaster! hahaha

Wow..cool naman the person who took this picture! hahaha πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Hi Choi!

We had lunch at “Yats”,a fine dining wine restaurant in Clark πŸ™‚

I think, Choi and I enjoyed the food πŸ™‚

Cams and Leigh..well, hello more food for me and Choi. :))

home baked bread with aged balsamic vinegar and virgin olive oil

I love home baked breads! Freshness,crisp and softness of the bread — are the factors that makes me go for a round 2..and 3,fine 4! :))

I prefer having balsamic vinegar and olive oil as an accompaniment to my bread instead of butter.The 12 million calories that I get from the butter — gahd. I just love how the tartness of the balsamic vinegar goes perfectly with a simple home baked bread.

Organic leaves with aragula, feta cheese and calamata olive vinigraiite

I have never eaten so much salad overnight! This was the start. We ordered an additional feta cheese since we are not really a salad fan(but I’m trying to be for the past 2 months HAHA). But I must say, the Calamata Olive Vinigraitte made me finish my salad! πŸ™‚ Yum

Salmon and Seabass chowder with cured Italian pork & Asparagus

OMG! I have no words for this chowder! Its a masterpiece. πŸ™‚

orange and star anise sorbet

before they served this, all I can thing about was “asado” because of the word star anise :)) It was okay, not something that I would order again..so I opted to give it to Cams instead πŸ™‚

Stuffed organic range chicken supreme filled with duxelle mouselling on horseradish sauce with scallion & cheddar potato cakes and ratatouille

OMMMMG. I just died. I swear, my friends laughed at me when they saw my plate..it was super clean!:))

The horseradish sauce…damn.

Stuffing = speechless

still not a wine fan..when will I ever learn?

chocolate brownie with coffee ice cream

was so full already so I gave it to Leigh :))

aaaah! The good life!! ❀

P.S. Sorry for the poor quality of food shots. My camera (I think) is not something that you would prefer to use for a great food photo. :))

I love our shoes!! πŸ™‚ Choi. Mine. Cams’

Choi and I bought ours at Bangkok! I am so in love with salmon pink!! πŸ™‚

Cool friend. HAHAHAHAH

Leigh and I :))

oh say hello to Chum!! She’s beside Leigh! :)))

Choi and I opted to stay in our hotel room. πŸ™‚

Planned to watch Easy A..but our full attention were diverted to Master Chef..and goodness, JUNIOR MASTER CHEF. Damn those kids!! Watching that show made me want to enroll in Culinary School again!! :))

Ultimate friendship moment with Choi.. HAHAHAH

Our attempt of capturing another epic ALP shot! We failed. HAHAH. Seems like our Ilocos shot is unbeatable.. :))

Food trip..again! Gahd! I gained 12 million pounds overnight!!!

Best sisig I’ve ever tasted in my 20 years of existence! No kiddin’!!!! ❀

February 2,2011

Bought these 3 books before my driving lessons. πŸ™‚

I finally found the time to enroll myself in a driving school After 3 years of battling with time, it finally permitted me to do so! hahaha πŸ™‚

“Have a little faith” please be mine soon!!! πŸ™‚

It may not seem like it, but I love reading books πŸ™‚

February 4,2011

Before our compre: Choi,Cams and I :))

Notice the super dark eyebags.Hahaha

Devoted 2 restless days for our Compre Written Exams!

After: ZOMBIES

Hahaha! Gaaahd! I was happy though because I was able to answer the questions!! Thank God I studied!! Really! πŸ™‚ Thank you for guiding me πŸ™‚

After the exam, I texted my Dad asking him if we could go to church. Its the Friday habit once again πŸ™‚

Daddy and I picked up my sister Chella from school then headed to Quiapo πŸ™‚

Daddy would usually bring us to that perennial “hot-choco” house (we call it ze haaat choco – haha) And I swear, I’d rather order that 75PHP hot choco than go to Starbucks :)). My Dad, is such a food lover (no wonder I am too). There are days that he would bring us to this small carenderia just to eat a home made adobo or to this luxurious restaurant and let my brother suffocate himself by over eating. :)) He lets us try all the things that life has to offer πŸ™‚

After our haaat choco adventure, we then headed to the church. The week is not yet over but I am already thankful for a lot of things. I am really overwhelmed with all the blessings. Really. I couldn’t find the right words on how I could show Him my gratitude for all the blessings that he had showered me upon.

I realized that, knowing that God has a reason and a better plan for everything that happens to us is such a relief and a blessing. Faith in God is the key, all we have to do is trust that He is in control of our life,that we are never alone cause we have someone like Him, Him who loves us truly and unconditionally. πŸ™‚

February 5,2011

Family Weekend πŸ™‚

Last Saturday, Family tried this restaurant called “Orchard Road”. I’ve been wanting to try this restaurant every time we go to Megamall for a Forever 21 visit. (yes, we only go to Megamall because of Forever 21..I dislike going to SM malls lol πŸ™‚ Anyway, I got so elated when my parents told us to eat there. My siblings sometimes disapprove when I suggest a restaurant that is new to their palette, but I end up winning anyways :)) Hahaha.

Eating in this restaurant reminded me of my Singapore days! I really loved that country. The cleanliness, efficiency of their transportation system and of course the fact that they have a shopping center on every block! :))

I ordered 3 desserts. Yes, 3! Aaah. I die.

Being a carrot cake lover, I just couldn’t resist not ordering one. I liked their carrot cake, will definitely order it again when I go back πŸ™‚ Eating this carrot cake reminded me of the insipid Mcdonald’s carrot cake that I ordered in Β Bangkok during our first night there.

Truffle Cake, I swear.. if only I could finish that slice without feeling guilty, I would. But instead I just ate 1/3 of the slice with the most icing in it then gave it to my piggy brother. Hahaha πŸ™‚

Mango tapioca, it was okay but not something that I would look forward to when going to this place. I am a tapioca fan, but I rather do this at home and be satisfied. πŸ™‚

Chicken Satay with Peanut Sauce

Laksa

Daddy and I shared this bowl of Laksa. It was disappointing actually. I was expecting something close to what I ate in Singapore, but it wasn’t. It lacks flavor. Will not order this again, but will try the Hainanese Chicken next time together with the Bandung πŸ™‚

February 6,2011

Leigh and I (Singapore April 2010)

Who’d have thought I’d be going back after a year? Yaaay. Love it! πŸ™‚

Ia to Boobie: Maybe it was a sign na we ate sa Orchard Road yesterday

Boobie: Oo nga no?

HAHAHA πŸ™‚ Chum will be very happy..again πŸ™‚

The Great Singapore Sale!I’m conquering you!! ❀

February 7,2011

Societe de Excellence meeting πŸ™‚ So grateful to be part of thisΒ prestigious student body πŸ™‚

HAHAHAHA! Gerber!! Enrico and I ate this before practicing for our Compre Practicals!! :)) Wadddup kiddos?

Farmers Market Adventure

Enrico and I went to Farmers Market to buy the ingredients for our Compre Practice. It was a fun experience. :)) Famrers market is quite different from our typical dirty wet markets here in Manila. Took those photos using my BB so izz super low reso πŸ™‚

β€œNever lose an opportunity of seeing anything beautiful, for beauty is God’s handwriting.”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

