Sugar, spice, and a pinch of GLAM

we get what we give

01.28.2011

It was a super long day for me! ๐Ÿ™‚ After a week,I was finally able to sleep for 8 hours! Thank God our review class was rescheduled to 1PM ๐Ÿ™‚ But the drawback was, not having a fully committed day for learning. PPG was so hyped during our break time. As in we were acting like grade schoolers! :)) Mom picked me up at school to go to Serendra and Tiendesitas ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh,shopping! ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

Birthday “salubong” of my sister Chella ๐Ÿ™‚

Nico and I

Don’t you just love Beauty’s lips?

Yet again, Diane missed another epic night ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Anniversary next month girlies!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Aaaah, foine. I’m the only one who remembers it ๐Ÿ˜ :))

Not a good shot but worth posting because of my shoes :)) hahaha.

I don’t what’s with me and this leopard prints lately. I indulged myself on florals for the past 3 months,and now leopard..aaahh ๐Ÿ˜ :))

I was so amused when I saw Jho’s outfit! She was on animal prints as well :)) I just love it when we go out and our outfits correspond without talking about it :))

It was a great night! ๐Ÿ™‚ A memorable one actually. Dancing and drinking with the girls! ๐Ÿ™‚ Still not a fan of Jose but loving those Artic greens! ๐Ÿ™‚

I find it really weird that I don’t even have a single photo with my Sister! She was too busy with her friends and so was I :))

This is what I have left.. theย silicon case that I bought in Singapore for my iPhone. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Someone stole my iPhone that night. Its really heartbreaking,especially the fact that it got lost on our table. Not on the dance floor, not in the restroom, but on our table. So just imagine my frustration to know who the culprit is.

I didn’t let it ruin my night though. The sooner I realize that its gone, the better. I can’t do anything about it. At some point, I find it weird that it didn’t get through me that much I don’t know why,but predominantly I feel blessed.

On our way home, I’ve realized that at the end of the day its just a phone. A material thing thatย satisfiesย my wants but it doesn’t provide what I really need. (okay,fine I know I might sound phony or something, but it really is..truth be told, I am yearning for a new phone already, I just don’t know what to get)

Anyway, I feel so blessed because I lost it without getting hurt. What I lost is replaceable, so I don’t find the need to fret about it for a long time, nor cuss and waste my energy on cursing the bandit. Its just that, whoever that person is,may he find peace in his heart. I know for a fact that one day he will realize the gravity of what he did and his conscience will hit him/her. That person just lost a potential fruitful friendship with me. There’sย nothingย worse than losing a friendship or a budding one perhaps.

1.29.2011: Chella’s 17th ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy 17th Boobie!! : I love you ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy your remaining teenage years ๐Ÿ™‚

Family had dinner in Bono Yaki ๐Ÿ™‚ We all love Japanese food!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Price is reasonable for a buffet! Food wasn’t exceptional though ๐Ÿ™‚ But I loved the ambiance and the fact that you’ll be “grilling”. Don’t get your hopes high if you see the word “smokeless” when going to this place. You’ll still smell like a stick of barbecue when you leave.

Bono Yaki servers on their pink party hats singing the birthday song for my sister ๐Ÿ™‚

Pink cupcakes for the birthday girl ๐Ÿ™‚

Wonderful Parents ๐Ÿ™‚ โค

This is why I love celebrating birthdays ๐Ÿ™‚ We all spend the day together..and everyone’s so nice to each other :))

We then headed to Eastwood to walk and do a little shopping ๐Ÿ™‚

I can’t remember the last time I went to a mall without buying anything. Aaah, it really isย therapeuticย :))

It was a great weekend ๐Ÿ™‚ Despite of me losing my iPhone..and someone ๐Ÿ™‚

Still, I could manage to smile and laugh and be grateful of what God hasย offeredย to my plate this weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

Perfect time to learn,to show gratitude and to contemplate ๐Ÿ™‚

I have a beautiful life โค

R

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

